Once workflow task assignments are setup for sections, the specified users will be able to work within the sections. XaitPorter will automatically create and send an email notification to the users notifying them of their individual tasks and deadlines. In order for email notifications to be sent regarding a section being ready for the user in charge of the next status in the workflow, users must use the integrated workflow button. Below this button the assigned tasks for the specific section will be listed, along with an option to set a deadline for the section if one has not already been set; see for more information. Sections where tasks have been assigned will be designated by a "green man" icon next to the section name in the left-hand column where the document tree is displayed. If a task has been assigned in a subsection only, the top level section will display an outline of the "green man" icon.
Once a section has been written, the main writer is responsible for changing the status of the section. When the main writer has submitted a section for review, XaitPorter will automatically send an email notification to the reviewer(s).
When a section is being reviewed, all reviewers must send a section for approval before the status changes to Ready for Approval. If a reviewer clicks Reject, the section status changes to Sent back for update, regardless of whether or not other reviewers have approved the section. Once the section has been updated, it can be resent to reviewers.
The approver is the final person to review and approve the section(s). Once a section is approved, the workflow process for that section is complete, and the section is locked for updates. If the approver clicks Reject, the section status changes to Rejected and the section is sent back to the main writer for updates. If changes are needed after a section has been marked Approved, a Project Coordinator can assist with changing workflow status for that section.