Users can now restore sections that have been deleted from the current document. This will make it easier to get sections back when they have been accidentally deleted.
How to Restore a Section
- Go to the document where the section was deleted
- Click Search in the top black menu bar
- Select Search In Recycle Bin
This will bring up a dialogue showing all sections that have been deleted in the current document. Next to each section on the right is the option Restore. Click Restore to add the section back to the current document at the end of the section tree.
Rearranging a Restored Section
Since the structure of your document might have changed significantly since the section was deleted, restoring a section will not put the section where it was. You will need to rearrange the section to where you would like it using the Arrange Sections feature. If you are unsure of where the section was previously, you can use View/Compare Section Versions to see the section number the section had prior to restoring it.
Who Can Restore Deleted Sections?
To restore a section, you need to have the Restore Section project permission. The permission is assigned to the Project Coordinator and Privileged Contributor roles by default. As well, you can only restore sections you have access to.